Book Review: Body on Baker Street by Vicki Delany

Body on Baker Street (Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery #2) by Vicki Delany

Body on Baker Street (A Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery, #2)

This is the second book in the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery series and Vicki Delany did not disappoint. You can certainly read this book on it’s own because the author does a great job developing the plot and characters. I see myself being hooked on reading the rest of this series since I’m a sucker for a cozy mystery book!

“Gemma Doyle and Jayne Wilson are busy managing the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop and Emporium on Baker Street and adjoining Mrs. Hudson’s Tea Room in anticipation of the store’s upcoming book signing with the illustrious Renalta Van Markoff, author of the controversial Hudson and Holmes mystery series. But during the author Q&A session, dedicated Sherlockian Donald Morris verbally attacks Renalta and her series for disgracing Sherlock’s legacy, only to be publicly humiliated when the author triumphantly lashes back and gains the upper hand. That is until Renalta collapses on the table–dead. Donald insists he didn’t do it and pleads to his friends to clear his name. Fortunately, Gemma and Jayne have no shortage of suspects between author’s bullied personal assistant, her frustrated publicist, the hapless publisher, a handsome rare book dealer, an obsessively rabid fan, and a world of other Sherlock enthusiasts with strong objections to Renalta’s depiction of the Great Detective. It’s up to the shrewd sleuthing duo to eliminate the impossible and deduce the truth before the West London police arrest an innocent man in Body on Baker Street, the second Sherlock Homes Bookshop mystery perfect for fans of Miranda James and Kate Carlisle.”

Goodreads Summary of Body on Baker Street

Book Review: Sarah Booth Delany Mystery Series by Carolyn Haines

Book Review: America’s Cheapest Family by Steve and Annette Economides

Book Review: North by Scott Jurek and Jenny Jurek

One thought on “Book Review: Body on Baker Street by Vicki Delany

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s